Travel

Rocky Ampere Beach

Have you ever heard the children rhyme “sticks and stones may break my bones, but words can never hurt me”?

When we arrived at the Ampere Beach, located at Baler, Aurora, the first thing that came into my mind were “What if somebody throw these rocks to me? Would it hurt? Can I do the Matrix-movie-thingy to avoid these rocks?”. Honestly, it’s weird that that’s my initial thought.

But I realized, avoiding physical objects thrown at you can be easy, compared to harsh words. You can never unheard it. It could easily go straight to your heart, figuratively, and play with your emotions.

Rocks and waves

Maybe we can just learn to use as a stepping stone, every rock thrown to us.

 

Leave a Reply

