Personal · Uncategorized

Life with COVID-19: Day 3

I woke up with a sore throat, my first COVID-19 symptom. It was the same sore throat that I get when I eat too many sweets or cold foods.

It was not different, but I panicked. I immediately checked all my senses. Can I breath easily? Check! Can I still smell? Check! Is my taste buds fucked? Nope thankfully.

When I calmed down, I started doing my office work. I’m currently working from home since March 2020, when Metro Manila was declared under Enhanced Community Quarantine.

Despite the circumstances, I’m still lucky I can work from home. Many Filipinos lost their businesses, jobs, living due to the pandemic. The unemployment rate rises alarmingly. And I’m at lost with our government’s plans.

I really hope everything will be better in the future.

Stay safe.

Leave a comment